All About Us
Antonine Primary School was originally built in 1988 and has had three extensions to the school building since then. We have a beautiful indoor and outdoor environment for our Early Years children including a dining room.
The school has a purpose built gym hall, a brand new library, a nurture room which we call "The Cloud" as well as 9 classrooms. We have a Support for Learning and Music room and love our outdoor space. We have a large playground with a climbing frame, scooter ramps, outdoor library and large class teaching area as well as a loose parts play area for outdoor learning. Our extensive grass area contains a fairy garden, orchard and lots of space to play and explore.

The school has 210 pupils in school and 48 pupils in the ELCC.

School Staff
Headteacher                  Mrs J McLaughlin
Depute Headteacher       Miss C Ross
Acting Principal Teacher  Mrs M McFarlane

Primary 1     Miss A Marshall
Primary 2     Mrs M McFarlane (M, T & F) Mrs G McBride (W, Th)
Primary 3     Miss N Bell
Primary 4     Miss C Binnie/Miss Ross (Wed)
Primary 5/4  Mrs B Gillespie
Primary 6/5  Mrs R McManus
Primary 7/6  Mrs K Aitken (M, T W) Mr Farrington (TH, F)
Primary 7     Mrs L McGuire (M, T, W) Mrs C Ashcroft (Th, F)

Support for Learning Teacher      Mr I Farrington (M, T, W)
P.E. Specialist (Thurs/Fri)         Mrs L Henderson
Music Specialist (Wed)             Mrs L Strang
French Teacher (Wed)              Mrs C Ashcroft
Art Teacher (Fri)                        Mrs G McBride

Woodwind Teacher                   Ms E Brown

Clerical                                      Mrs E McCutcheon
Support for Learning Assistant  Mrs E McConkey
Support for Learning Assistant  Ms S Little
Support for Learning Assistant  Mrs C MacDonald
Janitor                                        Mr J Miller

Kitchen Staff    Mrs D Peat (Breakfast Club)
                        Mrs D Fyfe
                        Mrs S Irvine
                        Mrs I Gillson
                        Mrs M Welsh
                        Miss A Murphy (ELCC)

Cleaning Staff   Mrs J Richards
                         Mrs A Mallet
                         Mrs K Campbell
                         Mrs E Learmonth

ELCC Staff
Senior Early Years Officer   Mrs N Majury
Early Years Officer              Mrs V Harley
Early Years Officer              Mrs H Hughes
Early Years Officer              Mrs L Clubb
Early Years Officer              Mrs B Lang
Early Years Officer              Mrs S O'Holleran
Early Years Officer              Mrs L Robertson
Early Years Officer              Mrs L Mangan
Early Years Assistant          Mrs L Robertson
Early Years Assistant          Mrs D Melville
Early Years Assistant          Mrs A Arkindele

School Hours
P1 to P7
School Day: 9.00am - 3.00pm
Morning Interval: 10.30am - 10.45am
Lunch: 12.15pm - 1.00pm

Core Hours: 8.45am - 2.45pm